A day in the life: October 12, 2016

“There’s a lot of beauty in ordinary things.” – Pam, The Office

6:00 am – Wake up and start getting ready for the day.

7:00 am – Start commuting into the office.

8:00 am – Phone meeting with the client in India.

8:30 am – Introduction to insurance training led by managers and a senior working in the insurance practice at the firm.  This was a really great experience for me, not only from a learning perspective, but in exciting me about the industry.  I knew I liked working with clients in the insurance industry, but this training really reinforced that.

12:30 – Head out to the client site to work on the interim audit.  My daily tasks include substantive testing of client accounts and discussing the year’s processes and transactions with the client.  It also helps that I have a great engagement team with individuals who are intelligent and that I get along with!

5:30 – Leave work and walk over to my best friend’s condo.  We go out for dinner and feel ambitious enough to order a sushi boat for just the two of us.  Yes, we did eat all of it.  Yes, it was totally worth it.  After dinner, we head back to her place and I introduced her to the wonderful world of Instagram.

9:30 – Head back home and start prepping for my next day.  I packed my lunch and caught up on some emails.

11:00 – Start getting ready for bed.

11:50 – SLEEP.

Leave a Reply

